NEHS inducts 11 new members

NEHS inducts 11 new members
Posted on 03/22/2019
National Elementary Honor Society members

11 Clyde-Savannah Elementary School students were recently inducted into the National Elementary Honor Society (NEHS). Students were recognized during a ceremony held at the Elementary School on Wednesday, March 20.

In order to be selected, students were required to be involved in extracurricular activities, maintain a high grade point average, and demonstrate the four ideals of NEHS: scholarship, responsibility, service, and leadership.

Returning NEHS members introduced the new inductees by reading a list of their accomplishments and personal information. Each inductee received a gold cord in honor of their achievements.

New NEHS inductees are Arianna Barnes, Maryn Bricco, Lyla Conolly, Quin Dapolito, Olivia Drahms, Arianah Fischette, Gavin MacDonald, Triston Nolin, Taylor Record, Bella Smart, and Dylan White.

They join returning NEHS members Jackson Barr, Taylor Carnevale (Secretary), Kahlan Loughney, James Montemorano (Treasurer), and Erin Schrader (President).