19 Middle School students inducted to NJHS

19 Middle School students inducted to NJHS
Posted on 03/22/2019
National Junior Honor Society members

19 Clyde-Savannah Middle School students were recently inducted into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS). Students were inducted during a ceremony in the Clyde-Savannah Middle School/High School Auditorium on Wednesday, March 20, and were welcomed to the group by returning members.

The Clyde-Savannah NJHS chapter was established last year. Students qualify for NJHS by having a 90% or higher cumulative middle school grade point average and going through an application and screening process.

NJHS co-adviser Melanie Cerra said: “We are so proud of these students for their achievements. They have achieved academic success, displayed the five character traits that we look for in our candidates, and shown dedication to their school community.”

New inductees are listed below:

Leah Henderberg (Grade 8)

Jaida Larsen (Grade 8)

Bianca Nicoletta (Grade 8)

Marissa Nicoletta (Grade 8)

Taegan St. John (Grade 8)

Aiden VanAmburg (Grade 8)

Zoe Abbott (Grade 7)

Summer Bailey (Grade 7)

Parker Marriott (Grade 7)

Ayla Pallister (Grade 7)

Masson Record (Grade 7)

Alex Taney (Grade 7)

Leah Yonge (Grade 6)

Tina Huang (Grade 6)

Allison Jweid (Grade 6)

Kamryn Lainhart (Grade 6)

Madelyn Larsen (Grade 6)

Steven Montemorano (Grade 6)

Jessica Sullivan (Grade 6)

They join returning members Emma Farnbach (Grade 8), Olivia Geil (Grade 8), Timothy Henry (Grade 8), Makenna Lewis (Grade 8), Jessica Montemorano (Grade 8), Peyton Nolin (Grade 8), Kylie Paylor (Grade 8), Madison Secor (Grade 8), Quillan Shimp (Grade 8), Jacob Edwards (Grade 7), Ava Eyrich (Grade 7), Alexandra McGee (Grade 7), Brianna Sullivan (Grade 7), and Samantha Sullivan (Grade 7).

Students and families convened in the library after the ceremony for photos and refreshments.